IPL Retention: The Biggest Shock Release on 15 November

نظرات · 16 بازدیدها

IPL 2027 biggest retention shock: what counts as a shock release on 15 November, the reported candidates, Prashant Veer, Cameron Green, Pathirana, Hardik and Jadeja, and how to check the official lists.

There is no confirmed biggest shock release yet.

No franchise had published its official retained and released list as of 6 November 2026. The lists are due to the BCCI on 15 November 2026, with a conflicting report of two extra days to 17 November. Until those lists are published, on iplt20.com and on franchise announcements, any “biggest shock release” is a reported candidate, not a confirmed release.

This draft is a publish-after-15-November template. Fill the [FILL] boxes below, from the official lists, on 15 or 17 November, and publish then. Do not publish it as a result before the lists are out.

What counts as a shock release?

A shock release is not just a big name, and not just a big price. It is price, profile and surprise, together.

Price: how much purse is freed, and how much the player cost in 2026. A Rs 25.20 crore release frees more purse, and shocks more, than a Rs 2 crore release.

Profile: how central the player is, to his team. A captain, a vice-captain, a first-choice overseas player, or a player who won matches in 2026, shocks more than a squad player.

Surprise: how unexpected the release is, on 15 November. A player reported as likely to be released, in early November, is not a shock if he is released on 15 November. A player reported as certain to be retained, who is then released, is a shock.

Shock test, for 15 November:

  • High shock: big price, big profile, and no early report that he would be released.
  • Medium shock: big price or big profile, but with an early report, or a fitness or form question, that softens the surprise.
  • Low shock: small price, small profile, or reported as likely to be released, in early November.

Use that test, on 15 November, for each release, and do not call a release a shock because it is a big name alone.

The [FILL] boxes — fill from the official lists on 15 November

Biggest shock release, 15 November 2026:
[FILL — Player name, team, 2026 price, role, and why it is a shock, from the official list]

Second biggest shock release:
[FILL — Player name, team, 2026 price, role, and why it is a shock, from the official list]

Third biggest shock release:
[FILL — Player name, team, 2026 price, role, and why it is a shock, from the official list]

Biggest release by money freed:
[FILL — Player name, team, 2026 price, and purse freed, from the official list]

Biggest surprise, by expectation:
[FILL — Player name, team, and what was reported before 15 November, vs what happened on 15 November, from the official list]

Do not fill these boxes from a predicted list, published elsewhere, including one site labelling a predicted list “confirmed”. Fill them only from iplt20.com and franchise announcements, on 15 or 17 November.

Reported candidates, as of 6 November — reported only, not confirmed

These are the reported candidates, as of 2 November 2026, framed as reported only. A CSK official said no final retention decision had been taken, as of that reporting. No candidate below is a confirmed release.

Prashant Veer, CSK, Rs 14.2 crore — shock rating: low, if released.
Reported as likely to be released, on 2 November, so not a surprise if it happens. In IPL 2026, 90 runs and 0 wickets in six matches, as recorded in that reporting. If CSK release him, it frees Rs 14.2 crore, but it is a low shock, because it was reported as likely.

Cameron Green, KKR, Rs 25.20 crore — shock rating: high, if released.
Biggest shock by money, if released. Green cost KKR Rs 25.20 crore in IPL 2026, and is a first-choice overseas all-rounder, when fit. If KKR release him, it frees Rs 25.20 crore, the largest purse freed by a single release in this window, as reported. That is high shock on price, and high shock on profile, unless KKR trade him first, or retain him at a lower price, which is not possible in a mini-auction retention — retention is at the 2026 price, in full.

Matheesha Pathirana, KKR, Rs 18 crore — shock rating: medium, if released.
Rs 18 crore, fitness flagged, as a possible-release report. If KKR release him, it frees Rs 18 crore, but the fitness question softens the surprise, so medium shock, not high.

Ravindra Jadeja — shock rating: high, if released.
Possible-release report, as of early November, with no confirmed decision. Jadeja is a senior Indian all-rounder, and a CSK core player, in the should-keep discussion. If he is released, it is high shock on profile, and on surprise, because he was not reported as likely to be released, in the same way Veer was.

Trent Boult — shock rating: medium, if released.
Possible-release report, as of early November. Boult is a first-choice overseas fast bowler, when fit, but age and price soften the surprise, so medium shock.

Yuzvendra Chahal — shock rating: medium, if released.
Possible-release report, as of early November. Chahal is a senior Indian leg-spinner, but a release would be a form and price decision, not a surprise, so medium shock.

Marco Jansen — shock rating: low, if released.
Possible-release report, as of early November, but Punjab Kings rubbished his release rumours on 2 November, in the same reporting. If he is released after that denial, it is a surprise, but the denial itself makes a release less likely, so low shock as a candidate, not as a result.

Hardik Pandya, MI — shock rating: very high, if released rather than traded.
Hardik is a trade watch, not a release, as of 2 November. He is MI’s former captain, and a first-choice Indian all-rounder. If MI release him, rather than trade him, it is very high shock on profile, and on surprise. If MI trade him, it is not a release, and it is not a shock release — it is a trade, subject to BCCI approval, and the player must agree.

For readers following retention through cricbet, the same rule applies: no shock release is confirmed until the official lists are published on 15 November, on iplt20.com. It is a gaming and betting-related platform, not an official broadcaster, and any betting-related features are for adults only, where legally permitted. Use responsibly and check local rules, as betting law in India varies by state. For the official lists, check iplt20.com first, franchise announcements second, and BCCI / IPL official social third.

What is confirmed, as of 6 November

Confirmed, not reported:

  • Kieron Pollard, MI head coach: announced 24 October 2026, replacing Mahela Jayawardene.
  • Zaheer Khan, CSK head coach: announced 21 September 2026, after Stephen Fleming left in July 2026 to become England men’s Test head coach.
  • Only two confirmed trades: Rishabh Pant, Lucknow Super Giants to Delhi Capitals, for Kuldeep Yadav to Lucknow Super Giants, June 2026; and T Natarajan, Delhi Capitals to Sunrisers Hyderabad, for Zeeshan Ansari to Delhi Capitals.
  • Ajinkya Rahane, retired: retired on 30 July 2026, so KKR will not retain him. That is not a shock release — it is a retirement.

Should-keep cores, as opinion, not as retained lists:

  • MI: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, with Hardik Pandya as unresolved trade watch.
  • CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Noor Ahmad, Nathan Ellis, Jamie Overton, with MS Dhoni’s playing role as the driving question, no decision announced as of 4 November 2026.
  • RCB: Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Phil Salt, Jitesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Josh Hazlewood.

Do not write any should-keep core as a retained list. A should-keep core is opinion, not a retained list.

How to check the official lists, on 15 November

Retention deadline, reported: Sunday 15 November 2026.
Conflicting report: Tuesday 17 November 2026.

Check at 9:00 AM IST and 6:00 PM IST on 15 November, and at 9:00 AM IST on 17 November, if needed, on iplt20.com first, franchise announcements second, and BCCI / IPL official social third.

Last year’s window close, at about 5:00 PM IST, and full-list publication, at about 7:00 PM IST, are a guide only, not confirmed for this year.

What to check, per team, on 15 November:

  • Retained list: who is retained, and at what 2026 price.
  • Released list: who is released, and goes into the auction pool, on 16 December in Goa, reported.
  • Purse remaining: calculated as 2026 purse left, plus Rs 5 crore annual increment, plus released players’ 2026 prices in full.
  • Slots remaining: maximum 25 players per squad, maximum 8 overseas players, maximum 4 overseas players in the XI or as Impact Player.

Salary cap, for IPL 2027: Rs 157 crore, up from Rs 151 crore in 2026. Auction purse is reported as Rs 120 crore, not to be conflated with the cap.

Mini-auction, reported: Wednesday 16 December 2026, at ITC Grand Goa, Goa, briefing Tuesday 15 December, reported not officially confirmed, start time not officially announced as of 2 November 2026.

FAQs

What is the biggest shock release on 15 November?
[FILL — from the official lists, on 15 or 17 November. No confirmed biggest shock release yet, as of 6 November.]

When are the retention lists published?
15 November 2026, reported, with a conflicting report of 17 November. Check iplt20.com at 9:00 AM and 6:00 PM IST on 15 November, and at 9:00 AM IST on 17 November, if needed.

Is Cameron Green a confirmed release?
No. Green, KKR, Rs 25.20 crore, is a reported candidate only, as of 2 November. If released, he is the biggest shock by money, but he is not confirmed as released.

Is Prashant Veer a confirmed release?
No. Veer, CSK, Rs 14.2 crore, is reported as likely to be released, as of 2 November, so low shock if it happens. He is not confirmed as released.

Is Hardik Pandya a confirmed release?
No. Hardik is a trade watch, not a release, as of 2 November. If released rather than traded, it is very high shock, but he is not confirmed as released.

What is the mini-auction date?
Reported for Wednesday 16 December 2026, at ITC Grand Goa, Goa, reported not officially confirmed.

Verdict

There is no confirmed biggest shock release yet, as of 6 November.

The reported candidates are Veer, low shock, Green, high shock by money, Pathirana, medium shock, Jadeja, high shock, Boult and Chahal, medium shock, Jansen, low shock, and Hardik, very high shock if released rather than traded. None of them is confirmed as released.

For anyone who has seen the phrase King exchange ID in IPL coverage, the same rule applies: it is a gaming and betting-related term, not a retention, a release, or a shock. The biggest shock release is decided by the official lists on 15 November — price, profile and surprise, together — with the [FILL] boxes above to be filled from iplt20.com, on 15 or 17 November.

نظرات